The Godhead.

What’s interesting is there are Three Personages of God in The Old Testament, Jehovah or Elohim, (Yahweh), whatever name you prefer, but let’s go with Jehovah. So again we have Jehovah, The Angel of Jehovah, And The Spirit of Jehovah, Now angel does not always mean angelic being, it can mean messenger or representative, So I Will show you what I mean, we all know The Father is God, so let’s go to This Angel of The Lord. Exodus 3American Standard Version (ASV)
3 Now Moses was keeping the flock of Jethro his father-in-law, the priest of Midian: and he led the flock to the back of the wilderness, and came to the mountain of God, unto Horeb. 2 And the angel of Jehovah appeared unto him in a flame of fire out of the midst of a bush: and he looked, and, behold, the bush burned with fire, and the bush was not consumed. 3 And Moses said, I will turn aside now, and see this great sight, why the bush is not burnt. 4 And when Jehovah saw that he turned aside to see, God called unto him out of the midst of the bush, and said, Moses, Moses. And he said, Here am I. 5 And he said, Draw not nigh hither: put off thy shoes from off thy feet, for the place whereon thou standest is holy ground. 6 Moreover he said, I am the God of thy father, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob. And Moses hid his face; for he was afraid to look upon God. 7 And Jehovah said, I have surely seen the affliction of my people that are in Egypt, and have heard their cry by reason of their taskmasters; for I know their sorrows. Now let’s go to verse 13 And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? What shall I say unto them? 14 And God said unto Moses, [a]I am that I am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, [b]I am hath sent me unto you. 15 And God said moreover unto Moses, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, Jehovah, the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, hath sent me unto you: this is my name for ever, and this is my memorial unto all generations. So we see here that the Angel of Jehovah was in fact Jehovah. There are a few more verses where this happens, let’s do one more. Exodus 7-14 And the Angel of Jehovah found her by a fountain of water in the wilderness, by the fountain in the way to Shur. 8 And he said, Hagar, Sarai’s handmaid, whence camest thou? and whither goest thou? And she said, I am fleeing from the face of my mistress Sarai. 9 And the Angel of Jehovah said unto her, Return to thy mistress, and submit thyself under her hands. 10 And the Angel of Jehovah said unto her, I will greatly multiply thy seed, that it shall not be numbered for multitude. 11 And the Angel of Jehovah said unto her, Behold, thou art with child, and shalt bear a son; and thou shalt call his name [b]Ishmael, because Jehovah hath heard thy affliction. 12 And he shall be as a wild ass among men; his hand shall be against every man, and every man’s hand against him; and he shall dwell [c]over against all his brethren. 13 And she called the name of Jehovah that spake unto her, [d]Thou art [e]a God that seeth: for she said, Have I even here looked after him that seeth me? 14 Wherefore the well was called [f]Beer-lahai-roi; behold, it is between Kadesh and Bered. Okay so this Angel of The Lord it turns out just like the burning bush happens to be Jehovah God, Now we know no man ever had ever seen The Father so when people seen God they see The Angel of The Lord, who is God, humm, sounds familiar doesn’t it? This Angel of The Lord seems to be with God yet is God, okay so we proved that, This Angel of God, Is God, Okay so now we see a third Personage, A Spirit of Jehovah, Isaiah 61:1American Standard Version (ASV)
61 The Spirit of the Lord Jehovah is upon me; because Jehovah hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the [a]meek; he hath sent me to bind up the broken-hearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and [b]the opening of the prison to them that are bound. 1 Samuel 16.14 

American Standard Version

Now the Spirit of Jehovah departed from Saul, and an evil spirit from Jehovah troubled him. okay one more, Isaiah 11:2 American Standard Version (ASV)
2 And the Spirit of Jehovah shall rest upon him, the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of Jehovah. Okay what interesting now we see all three at the same time, The Angel of The Lord is speaking and says That Jehovah and The Spirit of Jehovah has sent Him, Isaiah 48:16-17 American Standard Version (ASV)
16 Come ye near unto me, hear ye this; from the beginning I have not spoken in secret; from the time that it was, there am I: and now the Lord Jehovah hath sent me, and his Spirit.
17 Thus saith Jehovah, thy Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: I am Jehovah thy God, who teacheth thee to profit, who leadeth, So we see a picture of Jehovah, The Angel of Jehovah And The Spirit of Jehovah, there’s much more, but we get the gist, Now what’s interesting, is in the New Testament again we see Three Personages of One God, The Father, The Son, And The Holy Spirit, So to open on this we start at the baptism where just like Isaiah 48.16-17 All Three are there at the same time, Matthew 3:16-17American Standard Version (ASV)
16 And Jesus, when he was baptized, went up straightway from the water: and lo, the heavens were opened [a]unto him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending as a dove, and coming upon him; 17 and lo, a voice out of the heavens, saying, [b]This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Beautiful, Our Glorious Father in heaven, Our Precious Messiah Jesus Christ, And our Comforter, our Teacher, The Holy Spirit in one moment, Distinct, but yet One, Now we here Jesus command this, Matthew 28:19-20American Standard Version (ASV)
19 Go ye therefore, and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them into the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit: 20 teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I commanded you: and lo, I am with you [a]always, even unto [b]the end of the world. okay we also see these verses, 

Acts 7:55-56 American Standard Version (ASV)
55 But he, being full of the Holy Spirit, looked up stedfastly into heaven, and saw the glory of God, and Jesus standing on the right hand of God, 56 and said, Behold, I see the heavens opened, and the Son of man standing on the right hand of God. John 14:25-26American Standard Version (ASV)
25 These things have I spoken unto you, while yet abiding with you. 26 But the [a]Comforter, even the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring to your remembrance all that I said unto you. Okay so my point is in the bible The Father is called God, The Son is called God, And The Holy Spirit is called God, Yet they are Distinct from one another, Yet we only have One God, So we have a Triune God. Jehovah, The Angel of Jehovah, And The Spirit of Jehovah is in fact The Father, The Son, And Holy Spirit, So never let any tell you Gods Triunity is only a New Testament doctrine, because it’s not as you see. 1 Peter 1:2American Standard Version (ASV)
2 according to the foreknowledge of God the Father, in sanctification of the Spirit, unto obedience and sprinkling of the blood of Jesus Christ: Grace to you and peace be multiplied.

Leave a Reply

